Governor's Emergency Management Advisory Council

The Governor's Emergency Management Advisory Council (GEMAC) is created by 
statute and is charged with advising the Governor on all matters that 
relate to emergency management in Maryland. The GEMAC serves as an 
independent advisory body, comprised of subject matter experts from a wide 
range of disciplines, backgrounds, and geographic areas including local 
emergency responders and individuals broadly representative of business 
interests, public utilities, and other communities throughout Maryland. 

GEMAC Quarterly Meeting

GEMAC NG911 Meeting
Date: Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time: 1pm - 3pm
Location: Savage Volunteer Fire Department, 8521 Corridor Rd, Savage, MD 20763

GEMAC Quarterly Meeting
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Time: 12pm - 3pm
Location: Savage Volunteer Fire Department, 8521 Corridor Rd, Savage, MD 20763
[Include agenda and notes (attached)]

Date: Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Time: 12pm - 3pm
Location: Savage Volunteer Fire Department, 8521 Corridor Rd, Savage, MD 20763

Governor's Emergency Management Advisory Council Members

Clay Stamp, Chair
Assistant County Manager/Director of Emergency Services, Talbot County 
John Allen, Jr.
Vice President, Delmarva Power 
Mike Berna 
Maryland Fire Chiefs Association 
Becky Brashear
Assistant General Manager, 
Maryland State Fair 
John Butler 
Fire Chief, Howard County 
Timothy Cameron 
Sheriff, St. Mary's County 
Richard DeVore, Jr.
Maryland State Firemen's Association 
Jonathan Favorite
Director of Technical Services, Communications Electronics, Inc. 
Ronald Gill
Director of Emergency Management/ 
Deputy Director of Homeland Security, 
Prince George's County 
Joseph LaFleur
Manager, Crisis Management/Business Continuity/IT Disaster Recovery, 
GP Strategies Corporation 
Jennifer Martin 
Director, Office of Public Health Preparedness and Response, 
Baltimore City Health Department 
Thomas Moran 
Executive Director, 
All Hazards Consortium 
Howard Safir
Chairman and CEO, 
Vigilant Resources International (VRI) 
Stephen Wantz 
Commissioner, Carroll County 
David Willenborg
Sr. Engineer, Technical Support, 
Department of Defense/NAVAIR